Danville

Open today until 8:00pm

Monday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

400 Front Street
Danville, CA 94526
ADM-Friends.1

Learn more about how you can support the Friends of the Danville Library or the Danville Library Foundation through volunteering or donating to their book sales and fundraising efforts.

Online Events

Holidays and Closures

  • All libraries closed - Christmas Eve (observed)
    Friday, December 23, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Christmas Eve
    Saturday, December 24, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Christmas (observed)
    Monday, December 26, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries close at 5:00 pm
    Saturday, December 31, 2022
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • All libraries closed - New Year's Day (Observed)
    Monday, January 2, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, January 16, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Presidents’ Day
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - All Staff Training Day
    Wednesday, March 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Juneteenth
    Monday, June 19, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Labor Day
    Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Veteran’s Day (Observed)
    Friday, November 10, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Veteran’s Day
    Saturday, November 11, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries close at 6:00 pm - (day before Thanksgiving)
    Wednesday, November 22, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 23, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Christmas Eve (observed)
    Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Christmas Day (Observed)
    Tuesday, December 26, 2023
    Closed All Day

About Danville

  • Parking options:

    • 4-hour spaces in adjacent lot (84 spaces)
      • ADA accessible: 2
      • ChargePoint EV Charging station
    • Street parking along Front Street and Hartz Way. 
    • Front Street parking lot located on 177 Front Street
    • Danville Village Theatre lot

Map

New at Danville

Back to Top