Danville

Hours & Information

Closed until 10:00am tomorrow

Monday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

400 Front Street
Danville, CA 94526
Library Manager: Seng Lovan

Learn more about how you can support the Friends of the Danville Library or the Danville Library Foundation through volunteering or donating to their book sales and fundraising efforts.

Online Events

Danville Library Events

Holidays and Closures

  • All libraries closed - Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Veterans Day
    Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries close at 6:00 pm - (Day before Thanksgiving)
    Wednesday, November 27, 2024
    Closes early: 6:00pm
  • All libraries closed - Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Christmas Eve
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries close at 5:00 p.m. - New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm

About Danville

  • Parking options:

    • 4-hour spaces in adjacent lot (84 spaces)
      • ADA accessible: 2
      • ChargePoint EV Charging station
    • Street parking along Front Street and Hartz Way. 
    • Front Street parking lot located on 177 Front Street
    • Danville Village Theatre lot
  • TTY: Call 711

Map

New at Danville

Back to Top