El Cerrito

Hours & Information

Closed until 10:00am Tuesday

Monday 
Closed

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Saturday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

6510 Stockton Avenue
El Cerrito, CA 94530
Library Manager: Heidi Goldstein

Learn more about how you can support the Friends of the El Cerrito Library and the El Cerrito Library Foundation through volunteering or donating to their book sales and fundraising efforts.

Online Events

El Cerrito Library Events

Holidays and Closures

  • All libraries closed - All Staff Training Day
    Wednesday, March 20, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Veterans Day
    Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries close at 6:00 pm - (Day before Thanksgiving)
    Wednesday, November 27, 2024
    Closes early: 6:00pm
  • All libraries closed - Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Christmas Eve
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries closed - Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All libraries close at 5:00 p.m. - New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm

The Friends of the El Cerrito Library are accepting donations, please check https://friendselcerritolibrary.wordpress.com/  for donation status.

About El Cerrito

Map

New at El Cerrito

Back to Top